Staff and Leadership

TEXSAR Staff

TEXSAR operates with one full-time paid staff position and two part-time paid staff positions. The remainder of TEXSAR is strictly run by volunteers.

 

Justin McInnis

President and Elected CEO
Justin has been a member of TEXSAR since the Memorial Day Floods where he jumped in and joined the team, making an immediate impact to our organization. Justin is a well respected leader in the first responder and emergency management community across the State of Texas and we are beyond excited to have Justin lead our organization into the future. As President, Justin is responsible for the overall operations of TEXSAR, including all administrative and operational functions. The 2020 Board of Directors elected Justin as the CEO. In 2015, Justin became the Assistant Emergency Management Coordinator (EMC) for Hays County. As the Assistant EMC, Justin was a part of building a robust flood warning system, managed large capital improvement projects, and led field operations. While at Hays County, Justin rose to the Assistant Director of Emergency Services and then to the Interim Director of Emergency Services and was awarded the EMAT Excellence in Emergency Management Award.

Justin and Roxie, his wife of 7 years, have two beautiful children and a Catahoula. In his free time, Justin enjoys running, hunting, fishing, climbing, diving, and backpacking with his dog.

Shannon Smith

Media and Outreach Coordinator

Frank Kuhlman

Equipment Maintenance Technician

Division Leaders

Jamine Doty

Central Texas Division Leader
Email: jamine.doty@texsar.org

Amy Shoe

Central Texas Asst. Division Leader
Email: amy.shoe@texsar.org

Donna Fugitt

Gulf Coast Division Leader
Email: donna.fugitt@texsar.org

Michael Perkins

Gulf Coast Asst. Division Leader
Email: michael.perkins@texsar.org

Garrett Minter

North Texas Division Leader
Email: garrett.minter@texsar.org

Jason Frye

North Texas Asst. Division Leader
Email: jason.frye@texsar.org

Eric Cracraft

South Central Division Leader
Email: eric.cracraft@texsar.org

Stay up to date with TEXSAR's latest news and events!