2017 Board of Directors for TEXSAR: Texas Search and Rescue Announced

Austin, Texas – TEXSAR is pleased to announce the 2017 Board of Directors.

Reelected to serve on the Board are Shawn Hohnstreiter (Austin), Chairman; Justen Noakes (San Antonio), CEO; Jennifer Failla (Austin), Vice Chairman; Brandon Goering (Cedar Park) Secretary/Treasurer; Dr. Tyler Jorgensen (Round Rock), Medical Director; Chief Sean Ford (Sunset Valley); Dawn Keller (Odessa); Joe McComb (Corpus Christi); Ed Norman, (Galveston); and Bill Sleep (Austin).

New members to the Board include Jackie Dobson (Austin); Justin McInnis (Kyle); and Deke Pierce (Austin).

Greg Fair (North Texas Team Leader- Bedford), Laura Norman (Gulf Coast Team Leader- Missouri City), and Lauren Ratzloff (Coastal Bend Team Leader – Corpus Christi) are Ex-Officio members.

Advisors to the Board are Troy Kimmel (Austin); Bryan Kassa (Dallas); Jeff Mundy (Austin); Martin Ritchey (Lockhart); and Gene Robinson (New Braunfels).

TEXSAR is a volunteer first responder organization with teams in Central Texas, the Gulf Coast, North Texas, West Texas, and the Coastal Bend. The non-profit organization of professionally trained and credentialed volunteer first responders is capable of multi-discipline Search & Rescue, Swiftwater Rescue, Wildland Fire, and Disaster Response, and currently has over 250 active members statewide. There is never a charge for services to requesting agencies or individuals.

The Board members serve a one-year term.

To learn more about TEXSAR or to make a donation, go to www.TEXSAR.org.  For media inquiries, please contact Karen Knox at Karen.knox@texsar.org or 512-956-6727.